L-MOUNT Forum

Register a free account now!

If you are registered, you get access to the members only section, can participate in the buy & sell second hand forum and last but not least you can reserve your preferred username before someone else takes it.

Hello from Asheville, North Carolina, USA!

Sam Bennett

Greetings!
Have just joined the L-Mount family by acquiring an S5 II with the 20-60 kit and a 35/1.8. I've been photographing using Micro Four Thirds cameras for about 14 years, and prior to that was shooting with professional dSLRs from both Nikon and Canon. While I mainly take photos for fun these days, I've worked semi-professionally off-and-on for years and am currently working for one of the local music venues to document the artists who come through their doors (prior to moving to a new market I was a staff photographer for SoFar Sounds in Raleigh, NC). I do a lot of "community" photography as well, and am probably best known for my environmental portraiture. I've done a lot of sports photography in the past - dog sports, roller derby and hardcourt bike polo - but haven't done much of that recently.

I would have to say I'm "dipping a toe" into L-Mount. This journey started with the announcement of the G9 II since the idea of having two bodies that have the same "user experience" while having two different mounts/sensors with their own unique capabilities appeals to me. I typically photograph events with two bodies - one on a strap with a tele-zoom/prime, and one on my hip with wide-zoom/prime.

00100lrPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200813094921885_COVER-01.jpeg
  • Google - Pixel 3
  • 4.4 mm
  • ƒ/1.8
  • 1/1020 sec
  • Center-Weighted Average
  • Auto exposure
  • ISO 48